Beirut

Lebanon flag

Beirut is a city in Lebanon, Western Asia, with a population of 1.9 million people.

Asia/Beirut is the time zone used in Beirut. The local time is currently 3 hours ahead of UTC. This offset is also called -- (--).

Beirut does observe daylight saving time.

Daylight saving time

  • Oct 29, 2023
    00:00
    ->
    23:00
    Saturday, October 28, 2023, the clock was set backwards by 1 hour, from 00:00 AM GMT+3 to 23:00 PM GMT+2. Sunrise and sunset will be about 1 hour earlier than the previous day.
  • Mar 31, 2024
    00:00
    ->
    01:00
    Saturday, March 30, 2024, the clock was set forwards by 1 hour, from 00:00 AM GMT+2 to 01:00 AM GMT+3. Sunrise and sunset will be about 1 hour later than the previous day.
  • Oct 27, 2024
    00:00
    ->
    23:00
    Saturday, October 26, 2024, the clock will be set backwards by 1 hour, from 00:00 AM GMT+3 to 23:00 PM GMT+2. Sunrise and sunset will be about 1 hour earlier than the previous day.
  • Mar 30, 2025
    00:00
    ->
    01:00
    Saturday, March 29, 2025, the clock will be set forwards by 1 hour, from 00:00 AM GMT+2 to 01:00 AM GMT+3. Sunrise and sunset will be about 1 hour later than the previous day.

Sunlight in Beirut

sunrise5:29 AM
Sunrise
sunset7:54 PM
Sunset
length of day14h 24m
Length of day