Cameroon flag
  • Country
  • Capital
  • Continent
  • Population
  • Area
    475,000 km²
  • Currency
    Franc (XAF)
  • TLD

All of Cameroon uses the same time zone, namely Africa/Douala. The UTC time zone offset is --, also called --. Cameroon does not observe daylight saving time.

Cameroon (Off. Republic of Cameroon) has a population of 25 million people with Yaounde as the capital city. The official currency is Franc (XAF). Cameroon is locaded in Middle Africa, has an area of 475,000 km² and is bordering Central African Republic, Chad, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Nigeria and Republic of the Congo.

The next holiday in Cameroon is Feast of the Sacrifice (Eid al-Adha) on June 16, 2024

2024 Holidays in Cameroon

  • Jan 1
    New Year's Day
  • Feb 11
    Youth Day
  • Mar 29
    Good Friday
  • Apr 10
    End of Ramadan (Eid al-Fitr)
  • May 1
    Labour Day
  • May 9
    Ascension Day
  • May 20
    National Day
  • Jun 16
    Feast of the Sacrifice (Eid al-Adha)
  • Aug 15
  • Dec 25
    Christmas Day