Cayman Islands

Cayman Islands flag
  • Country
    Cayman Islands
  • Capital
    George Town
  • Continent
    North America
  • Population
  • Area
    262 km²
  • Currency
    Dollar (KYD)
  • TLD

All of Cayman Islands uses the same time zone, namely America/Cayman. The UTC time zone offset is --, also called --. Cayman Islands does not observe daylight saving time.

Cayman Islands has a population of 64 thousand people with George Town as the capital city. The official currency is Dollar (KYD). Cayman Islands is locaded in North America, has an area of 262 km² and is bordering no countries.

The next holiday in Cayman Islands is Queen's Birthday on June 17, 2024

2024 Holidays in Cayman Islands

  • Jan 1
    New Year's Day
  • Jan 22
    National Heroes Day
  • Feb 14
    Ash Wednesday
  • Mar 29
    Good Friday
  • Apr 1
    Easter Monday
  • May 20
    Discovery Day
  • Jun 17
    Queen's Birthday
  • Jul 2
    Constitution Day
  • Dec 25
    Christmas Day
  • Dec 26
    Boxing Day

Largest cities in Cayman Islands