Cook Islands

Cook Islands flag
  • Country
    Cook Islands
  • Capital
  • Continent
  • Population
  • Area
    240 km²
  • Currency
    Dollar (NZD)
  • TLD

All of Cook Islands uses the same time zone, namely Pacific/Rarotonga. The UTC time zone offset is --, also called --. Cook Islands does not observe daylight saving time.

Cook Islands has a population of 21 thousand people with Avarua as the capital city. The official currency is Dollar (NZD). Cook Islands is locaded in Oceania, has an area of 240 km² and is bordering no countries.

The next holiday in Cook Islands is Ra o te Ui Ariki (House of Ariki) on July 5, 2024

2024 Holidays in Cook Islands

  • Jan 1
    New Year's Day
  • Jan 2
    Day after New Year's Day
  • Mar 29
    Good Friday
  • Apr 1
    Easter Monday
  • Apr 25
    Anzac Day
  • Jun 3
    Queen's Birthday
  • Jul 5
    Ra o te Ui Ariki (House of Ariki)
  • Aug 4
    Constitution Day
  • Aug 5
    Constitution Day (substitute day)
  • Oct 26
    National Gospel Day
  • Oct 28
    National Gospel Day (substitute day)
  • Dec 25
    Christmas Day
  • Dec 26
    Boxing Day

Largest cities in Cook Islands