Uruguay flag
  • Country
  • Capital
  • Continent
    South America
  • Population
  • Area
    176,000 km²
  • Currency
    Peso (UYU)
  • TLD

All of Uruguay uses the same time zone, namely America/Montevideo. The UTC time zone offset is --, also called --. Uruguay does not observe daylight saving time.

Uruguay (Off. Oriental Republic of Uruguay) has a population of 3.4 million people with Montevideo as the capital city. The official currency is Peso (UYU). Uruguay is locaded in South America, has an area of 176,000 km² and is bordering Argentina and Brazil.

The next holiday in Uruguay is Constitution Day on July 18, 2024

2024 Holidays in Uruguay

  • Jan 1
    New Year's Day
  • Mar 28
    Maundy Thursday
  • Mar 29
    Good Friday
  • May 1
    Labour Day
  • Jul 18
    Constitution Day
  • Aug 25
    Independence Day
  • Dec 25
    Christmas Day