South Sudan

South Sudan flag
  • Country
    South Sudan
  • Capital
  • Continent
  • Population
  • Area
    644,000 km²
  • Currency
    Pound (SSP)
  • TLD

All of South Sudan uses the same time zone, namely Africa/Juba. The UTC time zone offset is --, also called --. South Sudan does not observe daylight saving time.

South Sudan (Off. Republic of South Sudan) has a population of 8.3 million people with Juba as the capital city. The official currency is Pound (SSP). South Sudan is locaded in Eastern Africa, has an area of 644,000 km² and is bordering Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Ethiopia, Kenya, Sudan and Uganda.

The next holiday in South Sudan is Feast of the Sacrifice (Eid al-Adha) on June 18, 2024

2024 Holidays in South Sudan

  • Jan 1
    New Year's Day
  • Jan 9
    Peace Agreement Day
  • Mar 8
    International Women's Day
  • Apr 11
    End of Ramadan (Eid al-Fitr)
  • May 16
    SPLA Day
  • Jun 18
    Feast of the Sacrifice (Eid al-Adha)
  • Jul 9
    Independence Day
  • Jul 30
    Martyrs Day
  • Dec 25
    Christmas Day
  • Dec 28
    Republic Day
  • Dec 31
    New Year's Eve