Ethiopia flag
  • Country
  • Capital
    Addis Ababa
  • Continent
  • Population
  • Area
    1,130,000 km²
  • Currency
    Birr (ETB)
  • TLD

All of Ethiopia uses the same time zone, namely Africa/Addis_Ababa. The UTC time zone offset is --, also called --. Ethiopia does not observe daylight saving time.

Ethiopia (Off. Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia) has a population of 109 million people with Addis Ababa as the capital city. The official currency is Birr (ETB). Ethiopia is locaded in Eastern Africa, has an area of 1,130,000 km² and is bordering Djibouti, Eritrea, Kenya, Somalia, South Sudan and Sudan.

The next holiday in Ethiopia is Victory at Adwa Day on March 2, 2024

2024 Holidays in Ethiopia

  • Jan 7
    Christmas Day
  • Jan 19
  • Mar 2
    Victory at Adwa Day
  • Mar 11
    First day of Ramadan
  • Mar 28
    Day of Lament
  • Apr 10
    End of Ramadan (Eid al-Fitr)
  • May 3
    Good Friday
  • May 5
    Easter Sunday
  • May 28
    Derg Downfall Day
  • Jun 16
    Feast of the Sacrifice (Eid al-Adha)
  • Sep 12
    New Year's Day
  • Sep 15
    Birthday of Muhammad (Mawlid)
  • Sep 28
    Finding of the True Cross