Turkey flag
  • Country
  • Capital
  • Continent
  • Population
  • Area
    781,000 km²
  • Currency
    Lira (TRY)
  • TLD

All of Turkey uses the same time zone, namely Europe/Istanbul. The UTC time zone offset is --, also called --. Turkey does not observe daylight saving time.

Turkey (Off. Republic of Turkey) has a population of 82 million people with Ankara as the capital city. The official currency is Lira (TRY). Turkey is locaded in Western Asia, has an area of 781,000 km² and is bordering Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Georgia, Greece, Iran, Iraq and Syria.

The next holiday in Turkey is Democracy and National Unity Day on July 15, 2024

2024 Holidays in Turkey

  • Jan 1
    New Year's Day
  • Apr 10
    End of Ramadan (Eid al-Fitr)
  • Apr 23
    National Sovereignty and Children's Day
  • May 1
    Labour and Solidarity Day
  • May 19
    Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day
  • Jun 16
    Feast of the Sacrifice (Eid al-Adha)
  • Jul 15
    Democracy and National Unity Day
  • Aug 30
    Victory Day
  • Oct 29
    Republic Day