Algeria flag
  • Country
  • Capital
  • Continent
  • Population
  • Area
    2,380,000 km²
  • Currency
    Dinar (DZD)
  • TLD

All of Algeria uses the same time zone, namely Africa/Algiers. The UTC time zone offset is --, also called --. Algeria does not observe daylight saving time.

Algeria (Off. People's Democratic Republic of Algeria) has a population of 42 million people with Algiers as the capital city. The official currency is Dinar (DZD). Algeria is locaded in Northern Africa, has an area of 2,380,000 km² and is bordering Libya, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Niger, Tunisia and Western Sahara.

The next holiday in Algeria is Birthday of Muhammad (Mawlid) on September 15, 2024

2024 Holidays in Algeria

  • Jan 1
    New Year's Day
  • Jan 12
    Amazigh New Year
  • Apr 10
    End of Ramadan (Eid al-Fitr)
  • May 1
    Labour Day
  • Jun 16
    Feast of the Sacrifice (Eid al-Adha)
  • Jul 5
    Independence Day
  • Jul 7
    Islamic New Year
  • Jul 16
    Day of Ashura
  • Sep 15
    Birthday of Muhammad (Mawlid)
  • Nov 1
    Revolution Day