Western Sahara

Western Sahara flag
  • Country
    Western Sahara
  • Capital
  • Continent
  • Population
  • Area
    266,000 km²
  • Currency
    Dirham (MAD)
  • TLD

All of Western Sahara uses the same time zone, namely Africa/El_Aaiun. The UTC time zone offset is --, also called --. Western Sahara does not observe daylight saving time.

Western Sahara (Off. Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic) has a population of 273 thousand people with El-Aaiun as the capital city. The official currency is Dirham (MAD). Western Sahara is locaded in Northern Africa, has an area of 266,000 km² and is bordering Algeria, Mauritania and Morocco.

The next holiday in Western Sahara is Birthday of Muhammad (Mawlid) on September 15, 2024

2024 Holidays in Western Sahara

  • Feb 27
    Independence Day
  • Mar 8
    First Martyr
  • Apr 10
    End of Ramadan (Eid al-Fitr)
  • May 10
    May 20 Revolution
  • Jun 9
    Day of the Martyrs
  • Jun 16
    Feast of the Sacrifice (Eid al-Adha)
  • Jun 17
    Day of National Unity
  • Jul 7
    Islamic New Year
  • Sep 15
    Birthday of Muhammad (Mawlid)

Largest cities in Western Sahara