Africa/Addis_Ababa - Time Zone

Ethiopia flag

The time zone Africa/Addis_Ababa is equivalent to -- (--). The local time is 3 hours ahead of UTC. Africa/Addis_Ababa does not observe daylight saving time.

The time zone is used by cities like Addis Ababa, Jijiga, Gondar, Mek'ele, Nazrēt, Hawassa, Bahir Dar, Dire Dawa, Desē and Jimma.