Russia flag
  • Country
  • Capital
  • Continent
  • Population
  • Area
    17,100,000 km²
  • Currency
    Ruble (RUB)
  • TLD

Russia uses a total of 23 time zones. None of them observes daylight saving time. The time zones in Russia ranges from UTC-- (Kaliningrad) to UTC-- (Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky).

Russia (Off. Russian Federation) has a population of 144 million people with Moscow as the capital city. The official currency is Ruble (RUB). Russia is locaded in Eastern Europe, has an area of 17,100,000 km² and is bordering Azerbaijan, Belarus, China, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Mongolia, North Korea, Norway, Poland and Ukraine.

The next holiday in Russia is Unity Day on November 4, 2024

2024 Holidays in Russia

  • Jan 1
    New Year's Day
  • Jan 2
    New Year Holiday
  • Jan 7
    Christmas Day
  • Jan 8
    New Year Holiday
  • Feb 23
    Defender of the Fatherland Day
  • Mar 8
    International Women's Day
  • May 1
    Spring and Labour Day
  • May 9
    Victory Day
  • Jun 12
    Russia Day
  • Nov 4
    Unity Day