Africa/Johannesburg - Time Zone

South Africa flag

The time zone Africa/Johannesburg is equivalent to -- (--). The local time is 2 hours ahead of UTC. Africa/Johannesburg does not observe daylight saving time.

The time zone is used by cities like Johannesburg, Cape Town, Durban, Soweto, Pretoria, Port Elizabeth, Pietermaritzburg, Benoni, Bloemfontein and Tembisa.

Time zones redirecting to Africa/Johannesburg are Africa/Maseru and Africa/Mbabane.

See all IANA time zone codes and redirects here.