Asia/Shanghai - Time Zone

China flag

The time zone Asia/Shanghai is equivalent to -- (--). The local time is 8 hours ahead of UTC. Asia/Shanghai does not observe daylight saving time.

The time zone is used by cities like Shanghai, Beijing, Shenzhen, Guangzhou, Chengdu, Tianjin, Wuhan, Dongguan, Xi’an and Nanjing.

Time zones redirecting to Asia/Shanghai are PRC, Asia/Chongqing, Asia/Harbin and Asia/Chungking.

See all IANA time zone codes and redirects here.