Asia/Dhaka - Time Zone

Bangladesh flag

The time zone Asia/Dhaka is equivalent to -- (--). The local time is 6 hours ahead of UTC. Asia/Dhaka does not observe daylight saving time.

The time zone is used by cities like Dhaka, Chattogram, Khulna, Rangpur, Comilla, Rājshāhi, Shibganj, Natore, Tungi and Narsingdi.

Time zones redirecting to Asia/Dhaka are Asia/Dacca.

See all IANA time zone codes and redirects here.