Africa/Lagos - Time Zone

Nigeria flag

The time zone Africa/Lagos is equivalent to -- (--). The local time is 1 hours ahead of UTC. Africa/Lagos does not observe daylight saving time.

The time zone is used by cities like Lagos, Kano, Ibadan, Port Harcourt, Benin City, Kaduna, Onitsha, Abuja, Zaria and Aba.

Time zones redirecting to Africa/Lagos are Africa/Bangui, Africa/Brazzaville, Africa/Douala, Africa/Kinshasa, Africa/Libreville, Africa/Luanda, Africa/Malabo, Africa/Niamey and Africa/Porto-Novo.

See all IANA time zone codes and redirects here.