Asia/Yangon - Time Zone

Myanmar flag

The time zone Asia/Yangon is equivalent to -- (--). The local time is 6.5 hours ahead of UTC. Asia/Yangon does not observe daylight saving time.

The time zone is used by cities like Yangon, Mandalay, Nay Pyi Taw, Mawlamyine, Kyain Seikgyi Township, Bago, Pathein, Monywa, Sittwe and Meiktila.

Time zones redirecting to Asia/Yangon are Indian/Cocos and Asia/Rangoon.

See all IANA time zone codes and redirects here.