Pacific/Easter - Time Zone

Chile flag
  • Timezone
    Pacific/Easter
  • Named Offset
    --
  • Offset
    --
  • Observes DST
    Yes
-2-2-3-3-4-4-5-5-6-6-7-7-8-8-9-9-1-1-10-10-11-1100+2+2+3+3+4+4+5+5+6+6+7+7+8+8+9+9+1+1+10+10+11+11+12+12+13+13

The time zone Pacific/Easter is equivalent to -- (--). The local time is 5 hours behind UTC. Pacific/Easter observes daylight saving time.

The time zone is used by cities like and undefined.

Time zones redirecting to Pacific/Easter are Chile/EasterIsland.

See all IANA time zone codes and redirects here.

--:--
--:--

Daylight saving time

  • Apr 1, 2023
    22:00
    ->
    21:00
    Saturday, April 1, 2023, the clock was set backwards by 1 hour, from 22:00 PM GMT-5 to 21:00 PM GMT-6. Sunrise and sunset will be about 1 hour earlier than the previous day.
  • Sep 2, 2023
    22:00
    ->
    23:00
    Saturday, September 2, 2023, the clock was set forwards by 1 hour, from 22:00 PM GMT-6 to 23:00 PM GMT-5. Sunrise and sunset will be about 1 hour later than the previous day.
  • Apr 6, 2024
    22:00
    ->
    21:00
    Saturday, April 6, 2024, the clock will be set backwards by 1 hour, from 22:00 PM GMT-5 to 21:00 PM GMT-6. Sunrise and sunset will be about 1 hour earlier than the previous day.
  • Sep 7, 2024
    22:00
    ->
    23:00
    Saturday, September 7, 2024, the clock will be set forwards by 1 hour, from 22:00 PM GMT-6 to 23:00 PM GMT-5. Sunrise and sunset will be about 1 hour later than the previous day.